nanaxproduction.blogg.se

Anime otaku hell levels
Anime otaku hell levels








“Someone who has a hobby that they spend more time, money, and effort on than normal people do. As with all borrowed words, they sometimes take on a slightly different meaning when they move between languages. The word “Otaku” has now been used in the West for a number of years.

anime otaku hell levels

We are here for the often misunderstood word. And I got stuck on a simple thought.Īre people who simply like anime and manga considered Otaku? Is there a single meaning of Otaku? What the hell is Otaku? オタク, おたくįor those smart word-wizards out there, you probably want to add in that お宅 (spelled like this), originally was a polite way of referring to someone, their home, family, husband, or company. I overheard a conversation near me discussing Otaku.

Anime otaku hell levels free#

I like anime? Why was this all so boring? To take a moment to reflect, I used my free drink pass at the cafeteria which had some strange anime themed foods, and sat down to type a JALUP article (that’s what I do in public places). There were expensive ride-experiences (like shooting a fake kamehameha for 800 yen), photo pose spots, and lots and lots of merchandising. I was thinking of reviewing J-World, that just opened in July 2013, but as I was walking around the empty floor with staff dressed as various anime characters, probably wondering when they will lose their 900 yen/hour jobs, I was extremely unimpressed.

anime otaku hell levels

So I buy a ticket for 1300 Yen which includes an exciting free drink pass.

anime otaku hell levels

I like anime and manga, I’m staying in Ikebukuro for a month, I’m a 3 minute walk away from Sunshine city, and I see a sign for it every time I walk towards the train station. There I am at J-World, the new mini-anime theme park at the Sunshine City building in Ikebukuro, Tokyo.








Anime otaku hell levels